Woman's Day Magazine…

Home Forums Backyard Chat General Woman's Day Magazine…

This topic contains 13 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  Posynut_NY_zone4 3 months, 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    CatsBirds
    CatsBirds
    Participant

Well now I am dealing with them.  I got my daughter in law a subscription a year ago and they keep sending me emails and notices that I need to pay because when I got her the magazine I agreed to keep paying for it unless I canceled it.

Well there is no place on the bills or emails to cancel.  I have to call… so I called…and they got nasty with me, saying well you agreed to pay unless you cancel…. I told them… I AM CANCELING…. geesh… Listen folks.. people don’t want or need to be harassed with emails and mailings…

Ok I feel better now…

Sharon, Catsbirds, Community Team Member
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#5275932 Report Abuse
    gkids3_il
    gkids3_il
    Participant

Yes Sharon that’s why I no longer get subscriptions to any magazines, there are no notices of renewal any more, you need to cancel if you wish to stop them and then you have to find a phone # or something to try and cancel.    Once in awhile I will look at something at the store, if I like it or want something out of it, I will buy it.  No hassle.  Oh I went back and noticed you said you got a bill.  What I’ve done in the past is write CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION in large letters and returned the bill to them.  I’ve had to repeat it but they eventually get the message.  :)

#5275951 Report Abuse

Posynut_NY_zone4
    Participant

They are sneaky when it comes to that anymore.  Just like they automatically renew and use people’s credit cards to do it because they have the # stored in their system.  I won’t subscribe to any that do that either.